Week 48 of 48 (Happy New Year!)

January 3, 2011

First post of 2011 and last post of the weekly series from my year at the Vermont Studio Center. I will definitely continue to write entries about how things are going in the studio but not on a weekly basis—just whenever something of interest or special excitement comes up. I returned to Johnson, VT last night after a couple weeks of east coast travel (Roanoke, VA, New York City, Binghamton, NY, Boston and Providence). Here are a few images Warren Buckles shot of my studio before I left for the holidays as well as a few images of a new experiment I set up to begin growing while I was gone. I will return to the studio this weekend to check on the progress of all the new test pieces to decide how to move forward during my last couple months on campus.

photos of studio shot by Warren Buckles at the end of December

shot from the doorway

the first of a new set of experiments, set up before the holidays

kind of festive looking for the holidays!

I am really attracted to how it looks right now, regardless of whether or not the crystals grow...

Leave a Reply

