Week 39 of 48

November 1, 2010

I finally gave in and set up a proper poor man’s photo studio in an empty studio across the hall. It’s far from perfect, but after several rounds of experimenting with both the lighting and my camera’s settings, I managed a few rounds of decent photos. I’m also in a building where it’s impossible to have total control of the lighting so despite taking all the flourescent tubes out of the ceiling lights, there is still some bleed from other studios’ lighting. At the very least, I learned a lot more about how to use my camera, so that was exciting. I’m also in phase 1 of the website refresh so all the new photos will show up there whenever I launch the updated site. Here are some of the better rejects from the photo shoot:

my scraped together photo studio...

A close up of the first piece of armor

funky wave of crystals

one of the first experimental pieces

One Response to “Week 39 of 48”

  1. Ani Says:

    the close-up of that pink piece is gorgeous! hope your final weeks prove fruitful!


Leave a Reply

