Week 22 of 48 (5 Months!)

July 5, 2010

Show preview… Without much explanation, here are some photos and a time-lapse video of what I am working on for the show. It is a week and a half away (the opening got pushed back 2 days) and for now I am feeling good about where I am at in terms of getting everything done. I still have a lot of work to do, but things are moving along without too many glitches so if it continues this way, I should be just about ready. I might have to pull an all-nighter or two, but by now I feel like that is just part of the process come show time.

a first prototype, 2'x3' sheet melting over time

back of prototype sheet

close up of another test sheet

bugs! hundreds of dead bugs stuck to the sheets of sugar

the first layer of sugar on six different sheets for the show

And the time-lapse video of the prototype melting over several days:

2 Responses to “Week 22 of 48 (5 Months!)”


Leave a Reply

