Glazed Teeth

June 18, 2009

Unfortunately, these are probably the only glazed teeth that will ever exist… At least for now!  I’m so in love with the watercolor/wax technique that I plan on just focusing on developing that further and leaving glaze by the wayside.  Trying to glaze the teeth on all sides just became a complete nightmare and I’ve decided to give up on glaze for now.  Sadly, I also ruined the work of many other people during my glaze disasters so…  Perhaps if I ever own my own kiln and can run my own firings without anyone else’s work being affected, then I would bring glaze back into these pieces, but for now I love the wax, and I’m not sure why I would ever glaze these again!

Anyways, here’s all the pieces that survived the many disasters of the glaze kiln:

A crawly glaze

A crawly glaze

A pretty layered celadon mix

A pretty layered celadon mix

I love when Shinos do ridiculous things like this...

I love when Shinos do ridiculous things like this...

Another greasy looking crawler

Another greasy looking crawler

Another oddly textured one

Another oddly textured one

The first of the itty bitty ones

The first of the itty bitty ones

Itty Bitty Number 2

Itty Bitty Number 2

Another mini

Another mini

Last of the surviving glazed

Last of the surviving glazed

So yeah!  Glazed teeth.  If you have any questions about the glaze combos on each of these, feel free to ask–in theory I know what they all are…!  Next up I’ll either finally share the glaze disaster story(ies) or post some better photos of all the waxed teeth…

Leave a Reply

