Maybe Disaster

December 10, 2008

So I just received an e-mail from some of the people at the gallery, in response to my endless nagging about finding a time to meet to discuss the installation, saying they had no idea I intended to hang the piece from the ceiling and they’re not sure it’s even possible.  I was floored by this response…  We’ve been sending e-mails back and forth discussing the location of the piece, and I thought we were all on the same page but apparently we are very far off…  Whenever anyone said “hang,” I assumed they meant hang from the ceiling, and they assumed I meant hang on the wall…  Wow.

I’ve responded clarifying that I need to hang these from the ceiling so I guess I just have to wait and see what they say.  Hopefully we can work something out…  Wow.  Did anyone out there think I was going to wall-mount these?  I mean, I know I left all the technical information about HOW I wanted to install the piece out of the proposal so that certainly didn’t help, but I didn’t realize I was this unclear…  Thoughts anyone? 

Slightly freaked out…  Trying to keep the panic under control…

A few unprinted tiles, hanging in my apartment

A few unprinted tiles, hanging in my apartment

 

Jumping ahead in terms of the sequence of the project, but seems appropriate to show in light of today’s events…

Leave a Reply

